William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year

Established in 1964, the celebrated and prestigious William A. Egan award is presented to individuals who have made substantial and continual contributions of statewide significance while working in the private sector.

2017 William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year Recipient: Joe Beedle

Award Criteria
All nominees must:

  • Have made substantial, continued contributions of statewide significance.
  • Be a living resident of Alaska.
  • Have worked in the private sector and not be currently engaged in the military or political arenas.
  • Need not be a current member of the Alaska Chamber.

Past Recipients
View past recipients of the William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year award here.

How to Nominate
Submit an award nomination by completing the form below. For the Awards Committee to have a fair and accurate account of the nominated individuals, please carefully review the award criteria above and complete all required fields. You may view a nomination example here. If you have questions or need assistance, we welcome you to call the Alaska Chamber at (907) 278-2722.

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on Friday, September 7, 2018.

**We have had a few reports of technical difficulties. We suggest that you type your answers in Word prior to applying, so that you can copy and paste the data onto the website to prevent the page from timing out. Please be sure that you back up your submission BEFORE hitting submit. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.


- -
- -
- -

Nomination must be accompanied by a current bio or resume. (Please note max upload size of all documents combined is 20 megabytes. If there are additional documents you wish to submit, please contact us at (907) 278-2727.