Top Business Awards

The Alaska Chamber is accepting nominations for its 2016 Top Business Awards. All nominations must be submitted no later than 5 p.m. on Friday, August 12, 2016.

Each year the Alaska Chamber recognizes a leading small business, local Alaska chamber of commerce and an outstanding individual for their accomplishments and contributions they make to our statewide economy. The award recipients will be announced and honored during the Top Business Awards Reception at the 2016 Fall Forum on Wednesday, October 12  at 7 p.m. at The Cannery Lodge in Kenai, Alaska.

Nominated by their peers from around our state, the awards are presented the following categories:

Bill Bivin Small Business of the Year
Established in 1993, the Bill Bivins Small Business of the Year award pays tribute to businesses that exemplify leadership, ethics and organization.
Nominate a small business here!

Local Chamber of Commerce of the Year
Established in 1994, the Local Chamber of Commerce of the Year award recognizes the consistent community involvement and excellent business reputation of a local chamber of commerce in Alaska.
Nominate a local Alaska chamber here!

William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year
Established in 1964, the celebrated and prestigious William A. Egan award is presented to individuals who have made substantial and continual contributions of statewide significance while working in the private sector.
Nominate an outstanding Alaskan here!